Observations

First of all: HAPPY NEW YEAR!  I wish you all the very best this year.

I ended the year going to the Tampa Lowry Park Zoo. I am not one to visit animals in confinement, but I have been wanting to check out this place for a very long time.

Turns out, because of my visit, I was able to learn something new that I had never allowed myself to observe in the past. Thanks to these four beauties, I was able to realize that giraffes have different patterns. Why I never paid any attention to this before is beyond me, but how neat it is to learn that that their patterns are just like our fingerprints?

Leave a Reply

