Hope is needed

I was never a freak for snakes but in the last year I have become just that…a freak.

Just in case you have not read any earlier posts, I am now the proud momma of a ball python. She has been with me for a year now. She is absolutely the sweetest and has yet to strike me and I hope she never does.

Now, most people would find this upcoming info to be wonderful news, but what we should be thinking about is the fact that if these wild snakes start dying off we will have a huge rodent problem. Rodents bring diseases. Let’s not forget that. Hope is needed  that a cure is found for the slitherings.

SNAKE FUNGAL DISEASE CONFIRMED

http://www.reptilesmagazine.com/Snake-Fungal-Disease-Confirmed-in-14-Species-of-Snake/

Leave a Reply

