Drowning

image

I stopped working at high tide. Crossing the lagoon was interesting as the water was chest deep.
I stand at 5’3″.
When I came up to the shore I noticed these boots. The owner,  I suppose, thought they would be safe on shore not realizing (or knowing) that the high tide was approaching and that it pretty much takes over the area.

I am sure that it was quite the surprise when he/she returned to find the boots submerged. It is possible that were not found if the owner returned too late.

Leave a Reply

